16th CSCMP European Research Seminar (ERS) on Logistics and SCM​.


After the great success of last year's ERS Conference which took place in an online format due to Covid 19, we are planning already the European Research Seminar for 2021 in cooperation with the Politecnico di Milano, Italy.

The European Research Seminar (ERS) on Logistics and SCM is a global conference with a European background. It is an interactive conference, which centers on intensive discussion of top quality research and new developments among all participants. ERS welcomes participants from around the globe with its aim to expose and discuss contemporary issues in logistics and supply chain management. It is a platform for intensive interaction both formally in the sessions and informally outside of them.


Due to the pandemic situation we decided to hold the 16th European Research Seminar (ERS) in online format again. We are looking forward to an exciting conference and meeting many of you!

The corresponding call for papers can be found here.

ERS Discussion bw.png

about us.

The ERS was initiated in 2006 by Professor Gammelgaard and the Council of Management Professional (CSCMP) as an academic conference held in conjunction with the annual European Conference of CSCMP. Over the years ERS has built a strong connection to the Journal of Business Logistics (JBL).

It is co-chaired by Professor Wallenburg and Professor Wieland and organized together with the ERS scientific committee, the ERS organization committee, and the local CSCMP roundtable.


conference co-chairs.

Carl Marcus Wallenburg    WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, Germany

Andreas Wieland                Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

scientific committee.

Alexander Trautrims           University of Nottingham, UK

Angela Tumino                    Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Britta Gammelgaard           Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
Danuta Kisperska-Moroń  University of Economics in Katowice, Poland

Davide Luzzini                     Eada Business School, Spain

Fredrik Nilsson                    Lund University, Sweden

Riccardo Mangiaracina      Politecnico di Milano, Italy 

Sander de Leeuw                Wageningen University & Research, The Netherlands

organizational committee.

Tatjana Schneider            WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, Germany

further to be announced